The Official Charlie Tango CB and Amateur Radio DX Group
 
HomeEventsGallerySearchRegisterLog in
Navigation
Homepage
Register
Forum Index
Memberlist
Edit Profile
Club Events
Search
Buy and Sell
Old CT Forum
Call Sign List
Donate
CT CB Radio Store
Forum FAQ
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Social bookmarking
Social bookmarking digg  Social bookmarking delicious  Social bookmarking reddit  Social bookmarking stumbleupon  Social bookmarking slashdot  Social bookmarking yahoo  Social bookmarking google  Social bookmarking blogmarks  Social bookmarking live      

Bookmark and share the address of The Official Charlie Tango DX Radio Group on your social bookmarking website
Latest topics
» Southern Area SSB net
complaints  Icon_minitimeToday at 12:42 am by Razz229

» FREQUENCY CHART GUIDE
complaints  Icon_minitimeYesterday at 5:00 pm by GaryWilson

» The Song Game
complaints  Icon_minitimeYesterday at 3:25 pm by morris

» Show us ya tree !
complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Dec 10, 2019 10:00 pm by redrobin5

» new membership needed ( sorted )
complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Dec 10, 2019 9:16 pm by Sydthecat

» New member requesting call sign (Issued)
complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Dec 10, 2019 6:47 pm by GaryWilson

» hi all, new member requesting a call sign please (Issued)
complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Dec 10, 2019 6:39 pm by GaryWilson

» How Can i tell ??
complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Dec 10, 2019 12:56 pm by BigTone

» Solar cycles 24/25 minimum
complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Dec 10, 2019 9:00 am by Bean

Most active topic starters
Sydthecat
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Badgeruk1980
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Firetrap
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
mickyboy
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Master Virus
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
rabbi
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Ultimitmale (John)
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Matt86
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Sgt Bilko
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Fred in the shed
complaints  Vote_lcapcomplaints  Voting_barcomplaints  Vote_rcap 
Keywords
callsign bash alan Messages file division Service yaesu ss9900 gainmaster midland antenna president Zetagi manuals Gain Mckinley call silver Sirio sign list Buxton request frequency lincoln
December 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
CalendarCalendar
Classified Adverts

Who is online?
In total there are 22 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 22 Guests :: 2 Bots

None

Most users ever online was 230 on Thu Aug 08, 2019 3:46 pm

Share
 

 complaints

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Traindriver

Traindriver

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Call Sign : 29CT737
Equipment Used : Yaesu 450D Yaesu FT 840

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Oct 07, 2019 4:13 pm

Hi
just got a message from two brothers
located in northern ireland

both are over 6 weeks awaiting C-T callsigns

attached is the message

Something or someone needs to do something about the site as there is a long list since I registered myself and my brother. That forum being new is no excuse as I have built a few of them before and they're so easy-to-use sites. But a one man show is not good for an established name Charlie Tango.


just passing it on

Chas
Back to top Go down
Paulie

Paulie

Posts : 87
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2019-09-06
QTH or Location : Texas USA
Equipment Used : For Amateur Radio: YAESU FTDX3000 w/Heil PR40 mic, FT450AT w/MD100 mic & FT857D for mobile - Ameritron ALS-600 amp. CB: Vintage Cobra 142GTL w/Turner Super Side Kick mic..

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Oct 07, 2019 11:54 pm

I find it hard to complain about something that is free.
Back to top Go down
Ultimitmale (John)

Ultimitmale (John)

Posts : 79
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2019-09-02
Age : 54
QTH or Location : Carrickfergus / Northern Ireland - UK
Call Sign : 68CT045
Equipment Used : (Magnum Delta Force) - (Magnum 257HP "80W" + K40 mic) (Major Excalibur 200) - (SIRIO Gainmaster) - (100w Linear Amplifier)

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 12:04 am

Paulie wrote:
I find it hard to complain about something that is free.

How long did you wait for your call sign?
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oscarsierra/?ref=bookmarks
Paulie

Paulie

Posts : 87
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2019-09-06
QTH or Location : Texas USA
Equipment Used : For Amateur Radio: YAESU FTDX3000 w/Heil PR40 mic, FT450AT w/MD100 mic & FT857D for mobile - Ameritron ALS-600 amp. CB: Vintage Cobra 142GTL w/Turner Super Side Kick mic..

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 6:35 am

Still waiting. It's not a government issued call sign, so not having one doesn't keep you off the air.
Back to top Go down
Stig 1

Stig 1

Posts : 11
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-09-13
QTH or Location : Stevenston Ayrshire
Equipment Used : Midland 42 ds

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 10:20 am

Hi paulie
Thankyou for letting me know iam finding very hard to reach you or anyone else can you help in this matter i would be very grateful stuart sorry if the spelling isn't great .
Back to top Go down
Traindriver

Traindriver

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Call Sign : 29CT737
Equipment Used : Yaesu 450D Yaesu FT 840

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 10:26 am

Before everybody jumps on the Bandwagon

This is a request , filed under complaints , and is only a quick way of asking could the two
callsigns be issued , it is 6 weeks
everybody is busy etc etc
hopefully admin will see it
and take steps to include new members
this is a fantastic site with great folks worldwide
and after the change to the new site
things do take time
ok enough said

73,s to all

Back to top Go down
NUBSTER

NUBSTER

Posts : 21
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2019-06-27
Age : 61
QTH or Location : PALMERS GREEN NORTH LONDON
Call Sign : 26 CT050 26 FB080 26 WT105 26 TE171
Equipment Used : original President Lincoln, Midland 8001XT, President Teddy , Silver Eagle microphones , Gainmaster antenna

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 11:58 am

Just some information from myself a long time CT member since 2009/10 have you tried to message the owner and the original founder of CT Firefox (Lee), also the people who run this forum are not paid and do it voluntary, they also have there own paid jobs and family commitments, I will admit this is very strange how this forum has gone like this because back in the early days of it before the Taptalk site and it was changed to this site this was run alot better, also I think since the changes from the previous crap Taptalk site which messed up alot of the site, they have lost alot of the original info from the original CT site/forum so trying to get back on has taken a lot longer than expected
Back to top Go down
Ultimitmale (John)

Ultimitmale (John)

Posts : 79
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2019-09-02
Age : 54
QTH or Location : Carrickfergus / Northern Ireland - UK
Call Sign : 68CT045
Equipment Used : (Magnum Delta Force) - (Magnum 257HP "80W" + K40 mic) (Major Excalibur 200) - (SIRIO Gainmaster) - (100w Linear Amplifier)

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 1:55 pm

I do understand where you are all comming from and real life work and family takes priority. But I have seen others asking to help, saying that too many cooks and too many chiefs etc. I bought my radio gear from a member who directed me to this site and I had already heard of the Charlie Tango call sign before I bought my setup. I have ignored other groups just to be part of this group even though call signs are given in a matter of a few minutes even over facebook etc.
Seeing soo many everyday asking to join says something about this group, I have watched members from here on youtube and I am sure many like myself are eager to have their call sign hence posts like this showing up.
I am shy and don't normaly like to be seen in the spotlight and apologise if anyone feels out of place so maybe post updates on membership in posts rather than just constanly looking at the scrolling banner week after week please.
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oscarsierra/?ref=bookmarks
Traindriver

Traindriver

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Call Sign : 29CT737
Equipment Used : Yaesu 450D Yaesu FT 840

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 1:58 pm

whats the best fps game ulti ?
tom clancys ghost recon ?
Back to top Go down
Ultimitmale (John)

Ultimitmale (John)

Posts : 79
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2019-09-02
Age : 54
QTH or Location : Carrickfergus / Northern Ireland - UK
Call Sign : 68CT045
Equipment Used : (Magnum Delta Force) - (Magnum 257HP "80W" + K40 mic) (Major Excalibur 200) - (SIRIO Gainmaster) - (100w Linear Amplifier)

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 2:03 pm

Traindriver wrote:
whats the best fps  game   ulti ?
tom clancys ghost recon ?
Been playing the Battlefield series since BF1942, not a COD fan, in solo gaming I like Sniper Elite 4 but most of my time is/was spent in Forza Horizon 4 and I say was as with getting on the air since sunday well what can I say lol
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/groups/oscarsierra/?ref=bookmarks
Traindriver

Traindriver

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Call Sign : 29CT737
Equipment Used : Yaesu 450D Yaesu FT 840

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 2:12 pm

bit of action now on 555
Back to top Go down
Adrian smith



Posts : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-10-19
QTH or Location : Ilkley
Call Sign : 26-CT-3275
Equipment Used : Super star 6900 n v6

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 1:03 am

I have also waited about 7 weeks not fair is it. I requested a call sign in October can not see my name on new member introductions why? From Adrian smith qth Ilkley
Back to top Go down
Adrian smith



Posts : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-10-19
QTH or Location : Ilkley
Call Sign : 26-CT-3275
Equipment Used : Super star 6900 n v6

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 1:09 am

I have also waited about 7 weeks not fair is it. I requested a call sign in October can not see my name on new member introductions why? From Adrian smith qth Ilkley
Back to top Go down
GaryWilson
Admin
GaryWilson

Posts : 274
Reputation : 33
Join date : 2019-06-27
Age : 55
QTH or Location : London
Call Sign : 26CT1836 / Ham 2E0GGQ
Equipment Used : Radios & Wires & Stuff!

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 6:05 am

Adrian smith wrote:
I have also waited about 7 weeks not fair is it. I requested a call sign  in October  can not see my name on new member introductions why? From Adrian  smith qth Ilkley

Hello Adrian, thanks for being patient!

I am delighted to allocate you 26-CT-3275 may you have good luck with it!

73's Gary

C.T. Admin.
Back to top Go down
https://www.qrz.com/db/2E0GGQ
Adrian smith



Posts : 9
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2019-10-19
QTH or Location : Ilkley
Call Sign : 26-CT-3275
Equipment Used : Super star 6900 n v6

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 8:38 am

Thank you Gary. Had my first two  dx  copy, s  on 30. 11.20.19 & 1.12 2019. Sweden,& Poland very  pleased 73s


Excellent the first of many I hope! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
complaints
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Official Charlie Tango DX Radio Group :: New Member Introductions-
Jump to: