The Official Charlie Tango DX Radio Group
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.


Welcome to the Charlie Tango DX Group website. We welcome all radio enthusiasts. CB and 11m DX, 446Mhz, Amateur, SDR, LPD, Network Radio Discussions
 
HomeCalendarEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog in
Latest News: You can now link your QRZ, QRZ11 and other social media profiles with your CT account
CT Summer Prize Draw: Win a Brand New President Mckinley 11m all mode radio!! See the Latest News forum for details.
Shop With Us: If you are looking to buy radios, antennas or other related equipment, take a look in our Amazon Store, the links are in the navigation.
Latest News: If you are trying to log in to this forum using the login details from the old forum they will not work. You must register a new account here to be able to post. Your CT call sign is still valid, you don't need another one.
Latest Buxton 2020 News: Please check out the news forum for latest Buxton Updates.
Latest News: The CT website is now fully secure with an SSL certificate so you never have to worry about security or privacy when shopping on Charlie Tango.
Support Your Club: If you enjoy the forum and are able to, please consider contributing to the forum via the PayPal link in the navigation. Thank you.
Navigation

Shop By Category
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Information

shovel


radio

South Essex Asbestos Removal Services

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected
Legal Information


Classified Adverts

Latest topics
Social bookmarking
Social bookmarking reddit  Social bookmarking google      

Bookmark and share the address of The Official Charlie Tango DX Radio Group on your social bookmarking website
July 2020
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar
Who is online?
In total there are 135 users online :: 24 Registered, 0 Hidden and 111 Guests :: 2 Bots

26ct008, 26cz455, Bubbaphatass, Captain Kirk, cmorris209, Dave OC, Daveh0142, davemann1967, Dirty Dog, duke67bwx, edd007, Firetrap, GaryWilson, glenn dog, grady, Kanai Lad, lloyd_1109, ovunv983wjwe[c, SAM WD40, v8forlife, Victor, will63, williammason10, Windfarmer

Most users ever online was 230 on Thu Aug 08, 2019 3:46 pm
Keywords
president power 6900n Mckinley callsign frequency Sirio tango ALINCO Buxton Baofeng lincoln Calling sign yaesu midland 9900 division antenna ss9900 list ss6900n call Mobile alan radio
 

 complaints

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Traindriver
New Member
New Member
Traindriver

Call Sign : 29CT737
Posts : 16
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Equipment Used : kenwood ts570DG yaesu FT950

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Oct 07, 2019 4:13 pm

Hi
just got a message from two brothers
located in northern ireland

both are over 6 weeks awaiting C-T callsigns

attached is the message

Something or someone needs to do something about the site as there is a long list since I registered myself and my brother. That forum being new is no excuse as I have built a few of them before and they're so easy-to-use sites. But a one man show is not good for an established name Charlie Tango.


just passing it on

Chas
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paulie
New Member
New Member
Paulie

Posts : 87
Times Thanked : 3
Join date : 2019-09-06
QTH or Location : Texas USA
Equipment Used : For Amateur Radio: YAESU FTDX3000 w/Heil PR40 mic, FT450AT w/MD100 mic & FT857D for mobile - Ameritron ALS-600 amp. CB: Vintage Cobra 142GTL w/Turner Super Side Kick mic..

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Oct 07, 2019 11:54 pm

I find it hard to complain about something that is free.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
John 68CT045
New Member
New Member
John 68CT045

Call Sign : 68CT045
Posts : 84
Times Thanked : 5
Join date : 2019-09-02
QTH or Location : Carrickfergus / Northern Ireland - UK
Equipment Used : (Superstar 3900 EFT) (YAESU FT 450) - (SIRIO Gainmaster)
Age : 55

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 12:04 am

Paulie wrote:
I find it hard to complain about something that is free.

How long did you wait for your call sign?
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/groups/oscarsierra/?ref=bookmarks
Paulie
New Member
New Member
Paulie

Posts : 87
Times Thanked : 3
Join date : 2019-09-06
QTH or Location : Texas USA
Equipment Used : For Amateur Radio: YAESU FTDX3000 w/Heil PR40 mic, FT450AT w/MD100 mic & FT857D for mobile - Ameritron ALS-600 amp. CB: Vintage Cobra 142GTL w/Turner Super Side Kick mic..

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 6:35 am

Still waiting. It's not a government issued call sign, so not having one doesn't keep you off the air.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stig 1
New Member
New Member
Stig 1

Posts : 11
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-09-13
QTH or Location : Stevenston Ayrshire
Equipment Used : Midland 42 ds

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 10:20 am

Hi paulie
Thankyou for letting me know iam finding very hard to reach you or anyone else can you help in this matter i would be very grateful stuart sorry if the spelling isn't great .
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Traindriver
New Member
New Member
Traindriver

Call Sign : 29CT737
Posts : 16
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Equipment Used : kenwood ts570DG yaesu FT950

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 10:26 am

Before everybody jumps on the Bandwagon

This is a request , filed under complaints , and is only a quick way of asking could the two
callsigns be issued , it is 6 weeks
everybody is busy etc etc
hopefully admin will see it
and take steps to include new members
this is a fantastic site with great folks worldwide
and after the change to the new site
things do take time
ok enough said

73,s to all

Back to top Go down
View user profile
NUBSTER
Contributor
Contributor
NUBSTER

Call Sign : 26 CT050 26 FB080 26 WT105 26 TE171
Posts : 186
Times Thanked : 17
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : PALMERS GREEN NORTH LONDON
Equipment Used : original President Lincoln, Midland 8001XT, President Teddy , Silver Eagle microphones , Gainmaster antenna
Age : 62

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 11:58 am

Just some information from myself a long time CT member since 2009/10 have you tried to message the owner and the original founder of CT Firefox (Lee), also the people who run this forum are not paid and do it voluntary, they also have there own paid jobs and family commitments, I will admit this is very strange how this forum has gone like this because back in the early days of it before the Taptalk site and it was changed to this site this was run alot better, also I think since the changes from the previous crap Taptalk site which messed up alot of the site, they have lost alot of the original info from the original CT site/forum so trying to get back on has taken a lot longer than expected
Back to top Go down
View user profile
John 68CT045
New Member
New Member
John 68CT045

Call Sign : 68CT045
Posts : 84
Times Thanked : 5
Join date : 2019-09-02
QTH or Location : Carrickfergus / Northern Ireland - UK
Equipment Used : (Superstar 3900 EFT) (YAESU FT 450) - (SIRIO Gainmaster)
Age : 55

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 1:55 pm

I do understand where you are all comming from and real life work and family takes priority. But I have seen others asking to help, saying that too many cooks and too many chiefs etc. I bought my radio gear from a member who directed me to this site and I had already heard of the Charlie Tango call sign before I bought my setup. I have ignored other groups just to be part of this group even though call signs are given in a matter of a few minutes even over facebook etc.
Seeing soo many everyday asking to join says something about this group, I have watched members from here on youtube and I am sure many like myself are eager to have their call sign hence posts like this showing up.
I am shy and don't normaly like to be seen in the spotlight and apologise if anyone feels out of place so maybe post updates on membership in posts rather than just constanly looking at the scrolling banner week after week please.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/groups/oscarsierra/?ref=bookmarks
Traindriver
New Member
New Member
Traindriver

Call Sign : 29CT737
Posts : 16
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Equipment Used : kenwood ts570DG yaesu FT950

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 1:58 pm

whats the best fps game ulti ?
tom clancys ghost recon ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
John 68CT045
New Member
New Member
John 68CT045

Call Sign : 68CT045
Posts : 84
Times Thanked : 5
Join date : 2019-09-02
QTH or Location : Carrickfergus / Northern Ireland - UK
Equipment Used : (Superstar 3900 EFT) (YAESU FT 450) - (SIRIO Gainmaster)
Age : 55

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 2:03 pm

Traindriver wrote:
whats the best fps  game   ulti ?
tom clancys ghost recon ?
Been playing the Battlefield series since BF1942, not a COD fan, in solo gaming I like Sniper Elite 4 but most of my time is/was spent in Forza Horizon 4 and I say was as with getting on the air since sunday well what can I say lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/groups/oscarsierra/?ref=bookmarks
Traindriver
New Member
New Member
Traindriver

Call Sign : 29CT737
Posts : 16
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : REP OF IRELAND
Equipment Used : kenwood ts570DG yaesu FT950

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeTue Oct 08, 2019 2:12 pm

bit of action now on 555
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Adrian smith
New Member
New Member


Call Sign : 26-CT-3275
Posts : 9
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-10-19
QTH or Location : Ilkley
Equipment Used : Super star 6900 n v6

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 1:03 am

I have also waited about 7 weeks not fair is it. I requested a call sign in October can not see my name on new member introductions why? From Adrian smith qth Ilkley
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Adrian smith
New Member
New Member


Call Sign : 26-CT-3275
Posts : 9
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-10-19
QTH or Location : Ilkley
Equipment Used : Super star 6900 n v6

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 1:09 am

I have also waited about 7 weeks not fair is it. I requested a call sign in October can not see my name on new member introductions why? From Adrian smith qth Ilkley
Back to top Go down
View user profile
GaryWilson
CT Directors
CT Directors
GaryWilson

Call Sign : 26-CT-1836 Ham 2E0GGQ
Posts : 1449
Times Thanked : 112
Join date : 2019-06-27
QTH or Location : London
Equipment Used : Radios & Wires & Stuff!
Age : 55

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 6:05 am

Adrian smith wrote:
I have also waited about 7 weeks not fair is it. I requested a call sign  in October  can not see my name on new member introductions why? From Adrian  smith qth Ilkley

Hello Adrian, thanks for being patient!

I am delighted to allocate you 26-CT-3275 may you have good luck with it!

73's Gary

C.T. Admin.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.qrz.com/db/2E0GGQ Online
Adrian smith
New Member
New Member


Call Sign : 26-CT-3275
Posts : 9
Times Thanked : 0
Join date : 2019-10-19
QTH or Location : Ilkley
Equipment Used : Super star 6900 n v6

complaints  Empty
PostSubject: Re: complaints    complaints  Icon_minitimeMon Dec 09, 2019 8:38 am

Thank you Gary. Had my first two  dx  copy, s  on 30. 11.20.19 & 1.12 2019. Sweden,& Poland very  pleased 73s


Excellent the first of many I hope! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
complaints
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Official Charlie Tango DX Radio Group :: New Member Introductions-
Jump to: